Day Spa im HOERI am Bodensse scroll Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Polycarbonatsynthese | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth
Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth
Polymer Engineering Lehrstuhl für Polymere Werkstoffe | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Practical
Research
About the research areas
scroll Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Polycarbonatsynthese | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth
Polymer Engineering Lehrstuhl für Polymere Werkstoffe | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Extensive
range of courses
To the course offer
scroll Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Polycarbonatsynthese | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth
Polymer Engineering Lehrstuhl für Polymere Werkstoffe | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Excellent
Equipment
To the devices
scroll Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Polycarbonatsynthese | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth
Polymer Engineering Lehrstuhl für Polymere Werkstoffe | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth News
Jobs
To the news
scroll Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Polycarbonatsynthese | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Melanin | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth Strukturformel Phenolharz | Polymer Engineering Bayreuth

Our Mission

We stand for practical polymer research and combine science with real-world application and technology. We build on three strategic pillars – an orientation towards application, digitalisation, and sustainability.

Our research activities range from basic research-oriented projects to close cooperation with industrial partners. Our holistic understanding of processing, structure, and properties helps us to work unerringly towards the development of innovative polymer materials and applications. Moreover, we have excellent technical equipment at our disposal for this purpose. From the very beginning, we align our research with the criteria of sustainability and application – and thus we ensure transfer of knowledge to industrial activity. All the while, modern digital technology raises the speed and quality of our research to a new level.

Our students and graduates are ideally equipped for their future careers. Teaching the basics of polymers and plastics technology is a central aspect, but is no longer enough today. We therefore integrate digital methods and concepts of sustainability into our teaching.

Research

Hover Box Element

Our research

 

 

Discover our main research areas: polymer foams, fibre composites, functional thermoplastics, digital & additive manufacturing and sustainability.

Teaching

Hover Box Element

TEACHING &
STUDENTIC THESEN

 

 

Get an overview of our range of courses, available thesis topics, and internship vacancies.

Technologies and Equipment

Our optimally equipped processing technology centre and modern test laboratories offer ideal conditions for research on polymers.

NEWS

Stay up to date on what is happening at Polymer Engineering. Find out everything about current topics, achievements, and career opportunities at our research group here.

Professor Holger Ruckdäschel new managing director of Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel has taken over the management of Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH at the beginning of 2022. The further development of the research facility […]

REHAU Prize Technology awarded for the 17th time

Technical flair, curiosity, creativity and inventive spirit – these attributes unite the five young students who this year received the coveted REHAU Prize for Technology. This […]

English

Unser Anspruch

Wir stehen für praxisnahe Polymerforschung und verbinden dabei Wissenschaft mit Anwendung und Technik. Dabei bauen wir auf drei strategische Säulen – Anwendungsorientierung, Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Unsere Forschungsaktivitäten reichen von grundlagenorientieren Projekten bis zu engen Kooperationen mit industriellen Partnern. Unser ganzheitliches Verständnis von Verarbeitung, Struktur und Eigenschaften hilft uns innovative polymere Materialien und Anwendungen zielsicher zu entwickeln. Dafür steht uns eine ausgezeichnete technische Ausstattung zur Verfügung. Von Anfang an richten wir unsere Forschung an Kriterien der Nachhaltigkeit und Anwendung aus – und stellen damit den Transfer in die industrielle Nutzung sicher. Moderne digitale Technologien heben dabei Geschwindigkeit und Qualität unserer Forschung auf ein neues Niveau.

Wir bereiten unsere Studenten und Absolventen ideal auf Ihre zukünftige Karriere vor. Die Vermittlung von Grundlagen der Polymere und Kunststofftechnik ist ein zentraler Aspekt, reicht heute aber nicht mehr aus. Wir integrieren daher digitale Methoden und Nachhaltigkeitskonzepte in unsere Lehre.

Forschung

Entdecken Sie unsere Forschungsschwerpunkte: Polymerschäume, Faserverbundwerkstoffe, funktionelle Thermoplaste, digitale & additive Fertigung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Lehre

Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über unser Lehrangebot, verfügbare Abschlussarbeiten und offene Praktikumsstellen.

Technologien und Ausstattung

Unser optimal ausgestattetes Verarbeitungstechnikum und modern ausgerüstete Prüflabore bieten ideale Bedingungen für die Forschung rund um Polymere.

AKTUELLES

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden, was sich am Lehrstuhl Polymere Werkstoffe tut. Hier erfahren Sie alles über aktuelle Themen, Erfolge und Karrieremöglichkeiten an unserem Lehrstuhl.

Science & engineering of polymers & colloids

BAYREUTH INTERNATIONAL SUMMER SCHOOL 04 – 15 JULY 2022 Polymers and colloids play an ever- increasing role as materials in our everyday life. They are the […]

Professor Holger Ruckdäschel ab 01.01.2022 neuer Geschäftsführer der Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel hat zum Jahresbeginn 2022 die Geschäftsführung der Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH übernommen. Bei der Weiterentwicklung der Forschungseinrichtung werden Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit im […]